The YMCA of Greater Halifax/Dartmouth is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our dedicated Board Directors are members of our community who volunteer their time and talents to serve on the Board and its committees. The YMCA Board of Directors meet regularly with an Annual General Meeting held every April.


Peter Doig, Chair

Jennifer Berry, Vice-Chair

Brian Jessop, Past Chair

Shaun Carvery

Lynn Coveyduck

Owen Everts-Lind

Sonya Fraser

Karen Gardiner

Karen MacRury-Sweet

Kevin McCann

John McCulloch

Liana O’Brien

Miriam Zitner