The YMCA of Greater Halifax/Dartmouth is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. Our dedicated Board Directors are members of our community who volunteer their time and talents to serve on the Board and its committees. The YMCA Board of Directors meet regularly with an Annual General Meeting held every spring.

Board Details


Peter Doig, Chair

Jennifer Berry, Vice-Chair



 Brian Thompson

Lynn Coveyduck

Owen Everts-Lind

Sonya Fraser

Karen Gardiner


Kim Gannon

Kevin McCann

Ayo Makanjoula

 Stephen MacDonald

Dave Murray

Patty Faith  

Miriam Zitner