Here’s a great way to meet new people and do something different – all while getting the support you need!

Our provincial YMCA YREACH Program provides information, orientation, and settlement /integration support to Immigrants, Refugees, and their families who are new to communities outside of HRM.

YREACH staff across the province work with their communities and local partners to raise awareness and build the capacity of Nova Scotians to be welcoming and inclusive.

Our program includes:

  • In -person Individual settlement services
  • Group Settlement Support to build social networks
  • On-site School Settlement
  • Community Collaborations
  • Referrals
  • Awareness Raising Presentations related to cultural diversity and immigration barriers and challenges

We currently have 9 YREACH locations throughout Nova Scotia and YREACH staff can be contacted directly for further information on the services provided in each community.


Location

YREACH Staff

Contact Information
Amherst
YREACH Office
Brent Noiles Email: brent_noiles@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 664-9778
Bridgewater
YREACH office
Tina Avneesh Hingorani Email: tina_mirchandani@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 990-0152
Fundy
YREACH Office
Jill Balser Email: jill_balser@ymca.ca
Tel: (647) 268-7459
Kentville
YREACH Office
Phill Craik Email: phill_craik@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 802-3642
New Glasgow
YREACH Office
Wendy Hughes Email: wendy_hughes@ymca.ca
Tel::(902) 771-1410
Port Hawksbury
YREACH Office
Trina Samson Email: trina_samson@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 631-2563
Sydney
YREACH Office
Rob Martin Email: rob_martin@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 217-0565
Truro
YREACH Office
Esther Bejarano Email: esther_bejarano@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 899-4573
Yarmouth
YREACH Office
Dolores Atwood Email: dolores_atwood@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 307-1413

 

For information on the overall YREACH program, contact:

Inhae Park
YREACH Provincial Co-ordinator
inhae_park@ymca.ca
Tel: (902) 456-3566