[wpgmza id=”33″]

 

Phone: Varies according to school location. See below for individual school contact information.

Hours of Operation: Varies according to school location

The YMCA Centre for Immigrant Programs is proud to work in partnership with 34 schools throughout Halifax to help support the settlement of families new to Canada. Our friendly, welcoming YMCA School Settlement Support Workers are on site at elementary, junior and senior high schools across Halifax to provide practical assistance to immigrant children, youth, and their families.

For more information on the School Settlement Program, click here

Prince Andrew High
31 Woodlawn Road Dartmouth, NS
Phone: (902) 453-8452
On Call

Basinview Elementary School
273 Basinview Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 832-8480
Settlement Support Contact:
Tameika Kim: tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
Bedford South Elementary
2 Oceanview Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: (902) 832-5800 x 6111262
Settlement Support Contact:
Tilak Arora: tilak.arora@halifax.ymca.ca
Chebucto Heights Elementary School
230 Cowie Hill Road Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4298
Settlement Support Contact:
Hossn Hasan: hossn.hasan@halifax.ymca.ca
Citadel High School
1855 Trollope Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 491-4444 x 2831038
Settlement Support Contact:
Dayga Shariff: dayga.shariff@halifax.ymca.ca
Clayton Park Junior High School
45 Plateau Crescent Halifax, NS
Phone: (902)457-8930
Settlement Support Contact:
Mohammad Hajisouliman: mohammad.hajisouliman@halifax.ymca.ca
C.P. Allen High School
200 Innovation Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: 902-832-8964 x 7551337
Settlement Support Contact:
Fang Liu: fang.liu@halifax.ymca.ca
Cunard Junior High School
121 Williams Lake Road Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4413
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leivaolga.leiva@halifax.ymca.ca
Dartmouth High School
95 Victoria Road Dartmouth, NS
Phone: (902) 464-2457
Settlement Support Contact:
Sunyata Choyce: sunyata.choyce@halifax.ymca.ca
Duc d’Anville Elementary School
12 Clayton Park Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8940
Settlement Support Contacts:
Mile Mitrovic: mile.mitrovic@halifax.ymca.ca
Ecole Burton Ettinger
52 Alex Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8922
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapor: darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
Fairview Annex
141 Rufus Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8948
Settlement Support Contact:
Zobeida Al-Zobeidy: zobeida.alzobeidy@halifax.ymca.ca
Fairview Heights Elementary School
210 Coronation Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8953 x 110
Settlement Support Contact:
Nadin Al-Sayed: Nadin.alsayed@halifax.ymca.ca
Fairview Junior High School
155 Rosedale Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8960
Settlement Support Contact:
Achala Hewaarachchi: achala.hewaarachchi@halifax.ymca.ca
Gorsebrook Junior High School
5966 South Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 421-6749
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: Olga.leiva@halifax.ymca.ca
Grosvenor Wentworth Elementary
4 Downing Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8422
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapordarinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
Halifax West High School
283 Thomas Raddall Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8900 x  5603320
Settlement Support Contact:
Iman Farhat: iman.farhat@halifax.ymca.ca
Highland Park Junior High School
3479 Robie Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5124
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: olga.leiva@halifax.ymca.ca
Ian Forsyth Elementary School
22 Glencoe Drive Dartmouth, NS
Phone: 902-435-8435
On Call
Inglis Street Elementary School
5985 Inglis Street Halifax NS
Phone: (902) 421-6767
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapor: darinka.kapor@halifax.ymca.ca
J.L Ilsley High School
38 Sylvia Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4612
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leivaolga.leiva@halifax.ymca.ca
John MacNeil Elementary School
62 Leaman Drive Dartmouth, NS
Phone:  902-464-2488
On CallJohn Martin Junior High School
7 Brule Street Dartmouth, NS
Phone: 902-464-2408
Settlement Support Contact:
Sunyata Choyce: sunyata.choyce@halifax.ymca.ca
Joseph Howe Elementary School
2577 Maynard Street Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-421-9785Settlement Support Contact:
Heba Megahid: heba.megahid@halifax.ymca.ca Direct Line: 902-421-2536
Madeline Symonds Junior High School
290 White Hill Run  Hammonds  Plains, NS
Phone: 902-832-2300
On Call
Oxford School Elementary
6364 North Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 421-6763
Settlement Support Contact:
Basma Esmat: basma.esmat@halifax.ymca.ca
Direct Line: 902-421-8743
Park West School
206 Langbrae Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-7800 x 5271062
Settlement Support Contact:
Erin Grinnell: erin.grinnell@halifax.ymca.ca
Rockingstone Heights Elementary School
1 Regan Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4452
Settlement Support Contact:
Uyioghosa Thaddeus Owie: uyi.owie@halifax.ymca.ca
Rocky Lake Junior High School
670 Rocky Lake Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: (902) 832-8952 x 1050
Settlement Support Contact:
Fang Liu: fang.liu@halifax.ymca.ca
St. Agnes Junior High School
6981 Mumford Road Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-493-5132
Settlement Support Contact:
Dayga Shariff: dayga.shariff@halifax.ymca.ca
St. Catherines Elementary School
3299 Connolly Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5143
Settlement Support Contact:
Tameika Kim: tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
St. Joseph’s A. McKay Elementary School
5389 Russell Street Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-493-5180
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: olga.leiva@halifax.ymca.ca
St. Mary’s Elementary School
5614 Morris Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 421-6749
Settlement Support Contact:
Tameika Kim: tameika.kim@halifax.ymca.ca
Springvale Elementary
92 Downs Ave Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4606
On Call
Southdale North Woodside (P-8)
36 Hastings Drive Dartmouth, NS
Phone: (902) 464-2081
Settlement Support Contact:
Sunyata Choyce: sunyata.choyce@halifax.ymca.ca
Westmount Elementary School
6700 Edward Arab Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5164
Settlement Support Contact:
Prehan Shousha: prehan.shousha@halifax.ymca.ca