Filter by

TitleAddressDescription
Basinview Elementary School 273 Basinview Drive, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Bedford South School (P-9) 2 Oceanview Drive, Bedford, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
C.P. Allen High School 200 Innovation Drive Bedford, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Chebucto Heights Elementary School 230 Cowie Hill Road, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Citadel High School 1855 Trollope Street Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Clayton Park Junior High School 45 Plateau Crescent, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Cunard Junior High School 121 Williams Lake Road, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Dartmouth High School 95 Victoria Road Dartmouth, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement
Duc d’Anville Elementary Schoo 12 Clayton Park Drive, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Ecole Burton Ettinger 52 Alex Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Fairview Annex 141 Rufus Avenue, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Fairview Heights Elementary School 210 Coronation Avenue Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Fairview Junior High School 155 Rosedale Avenue, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Gorsebrook Junior High School 5966 South Streetm Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Grosvenor Wentworth Elementary 4 Downing Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Highland Park Junior High School 3479 Robie Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Ian Forsyth Elementary School 22 Glencoe Drive Dartmouth, NS Immigrant Services School Settlement Site (On Call)
Inglis Street Elementary School 5985 Inglis Street Halifax NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
J.L Ilsley High School 38 Sylvia Avenue Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
John Martin Junior High School 7 Brule Street, Dartmouth, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site (On Call)
John McNeil Elementary School 62 Leaman Drive, Dartmouth, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site (On Call)
Joseph Howe Elementary School 2577 Maynard Street Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Madeline Symonds Junior High School 290 White Hill Run, Hammonds Plains, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site (On Call)
Marker 1 283 Thomas Raddall Drive Halifax, NS 283 Thomas Raddall Drive Halifax, NS
Oxford School (P-9) 6364 North Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Park West School (P-9) 206 Langbrae Drive Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Rockingstone Heights Elementary School 1 Regan Drive, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Rocky Lake Junior High School 670 Rocky Lake Drive Bedford, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
St. Agnes Junior High School 6981 Mumford Road, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
St. Catherines Elementary School 3299 Connolly Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
St. Joseph’s A. McKay Elementary School 5389 Russell Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
St. Mary’s Elementary School 5614 Morris Street, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site
Westmount Elementary 6700 Edward Arab Avenue, Halifax, NS Immigrant Services: School Settlement Site

 

Phone: Varies according to school location. See below for individual school contact information.

Hours of Operation: Varies according to school location

The YMCA Centre for Immigrant Programs is proud to work in partnership with 33 schools throughout Halifax to help support the settlement of families new to Canada. Our friendly, welcoming YMCA School Settlement Support Workers are on site at elementary, junior and senior high schools across Halifax to provide practical assistance to immigrant children, youth, and their families.

For more information on the School Settlement Program, click here

Basinview Elementary School
273 Basinview Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 832-8480
Settlement Support Contact:
Hossn Hasan: hossn_hasan@ymca.ca
Bedford South School (P-9)
2 Oceanview Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: (902) 832-5800 x 6111262
Settlement Support Contact:
Tilak Arora: tarora@hrsb.ca OR tilak_arora@ymca.ca
Arwa Monthana: Arwa_monthana@ymca.ca
Chebucto Heights Elementary School
230 Cowie Hill Road Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4298
Settlement Support Contact:
Mohammad Haji Souliman: Mohammad_souliman@ymca.ca
Citadel High School
1855 Trollope Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 491-4444 x 2831038
Settlement Support Contact:
Dayga Shariff: dayga_shariff@ymca.ca
Clayton Park Junior High School
45 Plateau Crescent Halifax, NS
Phone: (902)457-8930
Settlement Support Contact:
Arwa Monthanaamonthana@hrsb.ca OR arwa_monthana@ymca.ca
C.P. Allen High School
200 Innovation Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: 902-832-8964 x 7551337
Settlement Support Contact:
Fang Liu: fangliu@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR fang_liu@ymca.ca
Cunard Junior High School
121 Williams Lake Road Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4413
Settlement Support Contact:
Mohammad Haji SoulimanMohammad_souliman@ymca.ca
Dartmouth High School
95 Victoria Road Dartmouth, NS
Phone: (902) 464-2457
Settlement Support Contact:
Dayga Shariff: dayga_shariff@ymca.ca
Duc d’Anville Elementary School
12 Clayton Park Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8940
Settlement Support Contacts:
Mile Mitrovic: mitrovic@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR mile_mitrovic@ymca.ca
Entisar Ashareef: entisar_ashareef@ymca.ca
Ecole Burton Ettinger
52 Alex Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902)457-8922
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapor: dkapor@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR darinka_kapor@ymca.ca
Fairview Annex
141 Rufus Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8948
Settlement Support Contact:
Hossn Hasan: Hossn_hasan@ymca.ca
Fairview Heights Elementary School
210 Coronation Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8953 x 110
Settlement Support Contact:
Nadin Al-Sayad: Nadin_al-sayad@ymca.ca
Fairview Junior High School
155 Rosedale Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8960
Settlement Support Contact:
Achala Hewaarachichi:
hewaaraa@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR achala_hewaarachichi@ymca.ca
Entisar AshareefEntisar_ashareef@ymca.ca
Gorsebrook Junior High School
5966 South Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 421-6749
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: Olga_leiva@ymca.ca
Grosvenor Wentworth Elementary
4 Downing Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-8422
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapordkapor@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR darinka_kapor@ymca.ca
Halifax West High School
283 Thomas Raddall Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-457-8900 x  5603320
Settlement Support Contacts:
Carmen Radulescu: raduleca@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR carmen_radulescu@ymca.ca
Haiveen Al-Isso: haiveen_al-isso@ymca.ca
Highland Park Junior High School
3479 Robie Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5124
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: Olga_leiva@ymca.ca
Ian Forsyth Elementary School
22 Glencoe Drive Dartmouth, NS
Phone: 902-435-8435
On Call
Inglis Street Elementary School
5985 Inglis Street Halifax NS
Phone: (902) 421-6767
Settlement Support Contact:
Darinka Kapor: dkapor@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR darinka_kapor@ymca.ca
J.L Ilsley High School
38 Sylvia Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4612
Settlement Support Contact:
Haiveen Al-Issohaiveen_al-isso@ymca.ca
John Martin Junior High School
7 Brule Street Dartmouth, NS
Phone: 902-464-2408
On Call
 John McNeil Elementary School
62 Leaman Drive Dartmouth, NS
Phone:  902-464-2488
On Call
Joseph Howe Elementary School
2577 Maynard Street Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-42-6785
Settlement Support Contact:
Heba Megahid: Heba_megahid@ymca.ca
Madeline Symonds Junior High School
290 White Hill Run  Hammonds  Plains, NS
Phone: 902-832-2300
On Call
 Oxford School (P-9)
6364 North Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 42-6763
Settlement Support Contact:
Mohammad Haji Souliman: Mohammad_souliman@ymca.ca
Direct Line: 902-421-8743
Park West School (P-9)
206 Langbrae Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 457-7800 x 527
Settlement Support Contacts:
Melissa Spencer: spencer@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR Melissa_spencer@ymca.ca
Nadin Al-Sayad: Nadin_al-sayad@ymca.ca
 Rockingstone Heights Elementary School
1 Regan Drive Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 479-4452
Settlement Support Contact:
Natalie Putnam: putnamn@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR Natalie_putnam@ymca.ca
Rocky Lake Junior High School
670 Rocky Lake Drive Bedford, NS
Phone: (902) 832-8952 x 1050
Settlement Support Contact:
Fang Liu: fangliu@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR fang_liu@ymca.ca
St. Agnes Junior High School
6981 Mumford Road Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-493-5132
Settlement Support Contact:
Haiveen Al-Isso: haiveen_al-isso@ymca.ca
St. Catherines Elementary School
3299 Connolly Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5143
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: Olga_leiva@ymca.ca
St. Joseph’s A. McKay Elementary School
5389 Russell Street Halifax, NS
Phone: 902-493-5180
Settlement Support Contact:
Natalie Putnam: putnamn@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR Natalie_putnam@ymca.ca
St. Mary’s Elementary School
5614 Morris Street Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 421-6749
Settlement Support Contact:
Olga Leiva: Olga_leiva@ymca.ca
Westmount Elementary School
6700 Edward Arab Avenue Halifax, NS
Phone: (902) 493-5164
Settlement Support Contact:
Natalie Putnam: putnamn@staff.ednet.ns.ca OR Natalie_putnam@ymca.ca